If you have an issue with your unit, please consult these troubleshooting tips. If your problem persists, please fill out the service request form at the bottom of the page.

TROUBLESHOOTING

MY WINE CELLAR OR REFRIGERATOR WON’T MAINTAIN ITS SET TEMPERATURE.

  1. Check that doors and gaskets are tight and that there are no air leaks. Contact us if you detect an air leak when the doors are closed.
  2. Check if the temperature or humidity in the building is higher than usual. Temperature should be between 17°C and 24°C and humidity between 30% and 55%. Readjust building temperature and humidity to return to a typical operating environment. You can increase the cellar setpoint temperature by a few degrees to prevent condensation from forming while the building temperature returns to normal.
  3. Check if the room temperature where the compressor unit is located is higher than usual. It should not exceed 30°C and should be adequately ventilated. Check that nothing is covering or leaning on the compressor unit and that the condenser is not obstructed (dust or other).
  4. Check if frost or ice is on the evaporator; if so, place a container under the evaporator to collect the water and close the refrigeration system circuit breaker at the electrical panel for 24 hours (or until the ice is completely melted).
  5. Open the refrigeration system circuit breaker at the electrical panel to restart the system. Adjust the set temperature 3°C lower than the displayed ambient temperature. Gradually lower the temperature by 3°C per day to prevent the evaporator from icing up again. Check that cold air is coming out of the evaporator. If the unit fails to reach its set temperature after several hours of operation, contact us.

THERE’S CONDENSATION ON THE GLASS IN MY CELLAR.

  1. Check if the temperature or humidity in the building is higher than usual. The temperature should be between 17°C and 24°C and the humidity between 30% and 55%. Readjust building temperature and humidity to return to a typical operating environment. You can increase the cellar setpoint temperature by a few degrees to prevent condensation from forming while the building temperature returns to normal.
  2. Take the temperature inside the cellar with a thermometer and check if it matches the temperature displayed on the digital control. If there’s a difference between the two readings, contact us.

WATER IS LEAKING FROM MY EVAPORATOR.

  1. Place a container under the evaporator to collect the water and check whether the evaporator pan is full of water. The drain must be unclogged if the water doesn’t drain from the pan. Call in a plumber if necessary.
  2. If frost or ice is on the evaporator, close the refrigeration system circuit breaker at the electrical panel for 24 hours (or until the ice has completely melted).
  3. Check if the building temperature or humidity is higher than usual. Temperature should be between 17°C and 24°C and humidity between 30% and 55%. Readjust building temperature and humidity to return to a typical operating environment.
  4. Check if the room temperature where the compressor unit is located is higher than usual. It should not exceed 30°C and should be adequately ventilated. Check that nothing is covering or leaning on the compressor unit and that the condenser is not obstructed (dust or other).
  5. Open the refrigeration system circuit breaker at the electrical panel to restart the system. Adjust the set temperature 3°C lower than the displayed ambient temperature. Gradually lower the temperature by 3°C per day to prevent the evaporator from icing up again. Check if cold air is coming out of the evaporator. If the unit fails to reach its set temperature after running for several hours, contact us.

 

THE EVAPORATOR FANS MAKE AN ABNORMAL NOISE.

  1. Check if there is frost or ice on the evaporator. If so, place a container under the evaporator to collect the water and close the refrigeration system circuit breaker at the electrical panel for 24h (or until the ice is completely melted).
  2. Open the refrigeration system circuit breaker at the electrical panel to restart the system. Adjust the set temperature 3°C lower than the displayed ambient temperature. Gradually lower the temperature by 3°C per day to prevent the evaporator from icing up again. Check if cold air is coming out of the evaporator. If the unit fails to reach its set temperature after several hours of operation or if the abnormal fan noise persists, contact us.

En cas de problème avec votre unité, veuillez consulter ces différents astuces de dépannage. Si votre problème persiste, remplissez le formulaire de demande de service au bas de la page.

GUIDE DE DÉPANNAGE

MON CELLIER (CAVE À VIN, RÉFRIGÉRATEUR) NE MAINTIENT PAS SA TEMPÉRATURE DE CONSIGNE.

  1. Vérifier que les portes et coupe-froids sont étanches et qu’il n’y a pas de fuite d’air. Si vous décelez une fuite d’air lorsque les portes sont fermées, contactez-nous.
  2. Vérifier si la température ou l’humidité du bâtiment est plus élevée qu’à l’habitude. La température devrait se tenir entre 17°C et 24°C et l’humidité entre 30% et 55%. Réajuster la température et l’humidité du bâtiment pour revenir à un environnement normal d’opération. Vous pouvez augmenter la température de consigne du cellier de quelques degrés pour éviter la formation de condensation le temps que la température du bâtiment revienne à la normale.
  3. Vérifier si la température de la salle où se trouve l’unité compresseur est plus élevée qu’à l’habitude, celle-ci ne devrait pas dépasser 30°C et devrait être ventilée adéquatement. Vérifier que rien ne recouvre ou n’est appuyé sur l’unité compresseur et que le condenseur n’est pas obstrué d’aucune façon (poussière ou autre).
  4. Vérifier s’il y a du givre ou de la glace sur l’évaporateur, si tel est le cas, placez un récipient sous l’évaporateur pour recueillir l’eau et fermez le disjoncteur du système de réfrigération au panneau électrique pendant 24h (ou jusqu’à ce que la glace soit complètement fondue).
  5. Ouvrez le disjoncteur du système de réfrigération au panneau électrique pour redémarrer le système. Ajuster la température de consigne 3°C inférieur à la température ambiante affichée. Faites descendre graduellement la température de 3°C par jour pour éviter que l’évaporateur ne glace encore. Vérifier que de l’air froid sort de l’évaporateur. Si l’unité n’arrive pas à atteindre sa température de consigne après plusieurs heures de marche, contactez-nous.

 

IL Y A DE LA CONDENSATION SUR LES VERRES DE MON CELLIER.

  1. Vérifier si la température ou l’humidité du bâtiment est plus élevée qu’à l’habitude. La température devrait se tenir entre 17°C et 24°C et l’humidité entre 30% et 55%. Réajuster la température et l’humidité du bâtiment pour revenir à un environnement normal d’opération. Vous pouvez augmenter la température de consigne du cellier de quelques degrés pour éviter la formation de condensation le temps que la température du bâtiment revienne à la normale.
  2. Prenez la température à l’intérieur du cellier avec thermomètre et vérifier si elle correspond à la température affichée au contrôle numérique. S’il y a une différence entre les deux relevés, contactez-nous.

 

DE L’EAU COULE DE MON ÉVAPORATEUR.

  1. Placez un récipient sous l’évaporateur pour recueillir l’eau et vérifiez si la panne de l’évaporateur est pleine d’eau. Si l’eau ne semble pas s’évacuer de la panne, le drain peut être obstrué. Faites appel à un plombier au besoin.
  2. S’il y a du givre ou de la glace sur l’évaporateur, fermez le disjoncteur du système de réfrigération au panneau électrique pendant 24h (ou jusqu’à ce que la glace soit complètement fondue).
  3. Vérifier si la température ou l’humidité du bâtiment est plus élevée qu’à l’habitude. La température devrait se tenir entre 17°C et 24°C et l’humidité entre 30% et 55%. Réajuster la température et l’humidité du bâtiment pour revenir à un environnement normal d’opération.
  4. Vérifier si la température de la salle où se trouve l’unité compresseur est plus élevée qu’à l’habitude, celle-ci ne devrait pas dépasser 30°C et devrait être ventilée adéquatement. Vérifier que rien ne recouvre ou n’est appuyé sur l’unité compresseur et que le condenseur n’est pas obstrué d’aucune façon (poussière ou autre).
  5. Ouvrez le disjoncteur du système de réfrigération au panneau électrique pour redémarrer le système. Ajuster la température de consigne 3°C inférieur à la température ambiante affichée. Faites descendre graduellement la température de 3°C par jour pour éviter que l’évaporateur ne glace encore. Vérifier si de l’air froid sort de l’évaporateur. Si l’unité n’arrive pas à atteindre sa température de consigne après plusieurs heures de marche, contactez-nous.

 

LES VENTILATEURS DE L’ÉVAPORATEUR FONT UN BRUIT ANORMAL.

  1. Vérifier s’il y a du givre ou de la glace sur l’évaporateur, si tel est le cas, placez un récipient sous l’évaporateur pour recueillir l’eau et fermez le disjoncteur du système de réfrigération au panneau électrique pendant 24h (ou jusqu’à ce que la glace soit complètement fondue).
  2. Ouvrez le disjoncteur du système de réfrigération au panneau électrique pour redémarrer le système. Ajuster la température de consigne 3°C inférieur à la température ambiante affichée. Faites descendre graduellement la température de 3°C par jour pour éviter que l’évaporateur ne glace encore. Vérifier si de l’air froid sort de l’évaporateur. Si l’unité n’arrive pas à atteindre sa température de consigne après plusieurs heures de marche ou si le bruit anormal des ventilateurs persiste, contactez-nous.